The Weiner Saga Continues

Sometimes, I can’t decide if I just have a dirty mind or if my students are a bunch of trolls. You’ve all seen my posts. You know how often my students write the word “cock” or draw a picture of a fully erect penis. I need to know if this happens in other classrooms. Sometimes, I feel like my students know that I think their drawings of penii (is that the plural of penis?) are hilarious and that’s why they continue to do this.

Either way, the wiener saga continues. Honestly, I hope I never get numb to the hilarity of the word “cock” written by 8 year olds. If I do, someone slap me, because it means I have become a boring old shit-stain.
img-1408.jpg
In hindsight, this kid is not wrong. Plenty of housewives would probably admit to purchasing a colorful, vibrating good that resembles a cock…
img-0081.jpg
…Please don’t.

IMG-0582
I’m still at a loss for words about this one. I was having my students draw pictures in their “Reading Rules” notebooks to help them remember what various sounds say. This particular sound we were discussing was /ung/ and the keyword to remember what it says is “lung.” I asked them to draw a picture of a pair of lungs in their notebooks, and I showed them what lungs look like. This little guy looks up at me and, with the most innocent of faces says, “Can I draw testicles instead?” …just deadpan, staring at me. I had to physically turn my body around because I started silently giggling and smiling like a lunatic almost immediately. I pride myself on usually being able to keep the immature chuckles at bay, but this one caught me by surprise and I had no choice but to laugh. I legitimately still don’t know what he was trying to say. If anyone has any guesses, I’m all ears.

img-0717.jpg
…that is a mighty large penis. It’s even bigger than the stick person he drew next to it. My god, that would be terrifying.

Cheers to having more dick drawings than I know what to do with.

Leave a comment