Is It Too Late Now To Say Sorry?

I hope you all have Justin Beiber crooning in your heads now.

A few posts ago, I promised you that I would share the funniest apology note from a student that I’ve ever read. Well, my friends, today’s the day.

Without further adieu, I give you:

IMG-1498
…outta the mouths of babes, eh? Honestly, kids just tell it like it is, and for that I am so grateful. “I’m sorry for punching you in your nuts.” Short, sweet, and to the point.

Here’s another one of my fave apology notes from this year:

IMG-0267
I was actually the recipient of this particular apology note. The “bad boy” line had me howling. The kid who wrote this comes to me from another class for our reading block, and he was really invested in picking his nose and ignoring 98% of my requests to do anything. Eventually, I grew tired of asking him to remove his fist from his nostrils and focus on his work, so “Mean Teach” came out. He did not like “Mean Teach,” so he growled and swore under his breath at me. Naturally, that shit didn’t fly. His homeroom teacher had him write me an apology and I nearly framed this and put it up in my classroom.

Here are some notes that are not of the apology variety. They are the “make you violently weep at your desk” kind of notes. You know…the ones that make you wonder how kids so small have hearts so large.

img-0787.jpg
“I like that I can talk to you and you understand”

 
img-0786.jpg

IMG-0788
Mmhmm. These kids know wassup.

img-0611.jpg
Direct shot to the feels.

img-0718.jpg
This one makes me chuckle, because if you know me, then you know that “clean” is not the first word that comes to mind. I think showers suck. I re-wear sports bras, leggings, and socks after working out in them. My mom used to shame me into taking showers by saying things like, “Well you’re gonna shower before, right?” …I’m basically a garbage person. All that aside, I’m pretty pleased that I’ve pulled the wool over this kid’s eyes.

Also, please keep reading my posts even though you now know that my body composition is 95% filth 🙂 I promise I’m really not that gross.

Leave a comment